The London Centre was formed on 17th October 1937 and was the first centre in 1938 to start the Christmas Social Rally which was at Wrotham Moat House, Kent. 25 vans booked in beforehand but due to a heavy snow fall, only 12 vans could actually attend. However, 75 members did attend the social on the Saturday evening.

In September 1945, the London Centre split into two Centres, the Northern Home Counties Centre and the South London Centre. So in 2005, the South London Centre celebrated its 60th Birthday and welcomed all members of the Caravan Club to attend the celebrations.

The Northern Home Counties Centre split into 5 Centres in 1967: North London, Middlesex, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire Centres, only celebrating their 40th anniversary in 2007.

Please enter our website to see what else we have been up to and what we have planned in the future




SLC Shield

Click here to enter website









Weather in London

Widget by Frixo Travel | M5 Traffic











2016 Rally Book Cover